"To grow together with grace, humility and respect for others"

Welcome to Turton and Edgworth School Website

We are proud of our school, our children and their success in all aspects of school life.

Our school is a place of education where a love of learning and life is nurtured, where standards are high and where partnerships enhance our achievements.

Our mission statement…

To grow together with grace, humility and respect for others

... embraces all that we do.

We hold strongly to our founding principles and values as a Church School and our place within a very special village community.

We hope the website captures the spirit of our school and allows you to appreciate the quality of education and care provided.

Mrs A Stott - Head Teacher
Mrs A Stott - Head Teacher

 

 

 

What's Happening in School


Diary of Events

Thursday 30th March Chess Team

Chess Tournament at school 3.30 - 5.30pm

Friday 31st March

All welcome

6pm-8pm PTFA Family Easter Bingo

W/C 3rd April

Whole School

Easter Events - details to follow

Monday 3rd April

Years 3 & 4 Afternoon Performance to parents

Tuesday 4th March

Years 3 & 4

6.30pm Evening Performance
Wednesday 5th April

Years 3 & 4

Afternoon Performance to parents

Thursday 6th April

Juniors Egg rolling (no swimming this week)

Friday 7th April

Whole School 3pm School Closes for Easter holiday

Sunday 9th April

Choir/All welcome

Palm Sunday Walk

Monday 24th April

Whole School

08.55am School Re-opens

Wednesday 26th April

Whole school

09.45am St. George's Day service at St. Anne's Church

Friday 28th April

Year 6

Crown Green Bowling starts

Monday 1st May

Whole school

 School Closed - Bank Holiday

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Swimming Team Win!!

Mar 20, 2017

The school swimming team took part in a Swimming Gala at Darwen Pool and we are delighted that they won! Well done to everyone who took part and supported this event. Thank you so much.


Parent Pay

Pay online for dinner money, trips, music lessons...