Year 2- What a Wonderful World!

Key Vocabulary	
sea	There are 3 seas which surround the UK
	The North Sea, The Irish Sea and the English Channel
ocean	There are five oceans in the world:
	the Arctic Ocean, the Atlantic Ocean, the Indian Ocean, the Pa- cific Ocean and the Southern Ocean.
continent	There are seven continents: Africa, Antarctica, Asia, Australasia, Europe, North America and South America. Some continents have many countries, others do not.
country	Is a land that is controlled by a single government.
equator	An imaginary line drawn around the middle of the Earth dividing it into the Northern and Southern Hemispheres
compass	A device used to help you find North, South, East and West.
Ariel	Seen from above.
Capital City	An important city, often where the government works.





